WHEN GOD DOES NOT ANSWER PRAYERS

Image

 

For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways, says the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts. – Isa 55:8-9 NASB

 

Yesterday I attended a service  of dear friend’s wake. As I listened to the persons who honoured her, I laughed, and I cried in my heart with them. God gave me this verse that morning. But I guess I was too engrossed with myself and my feelings to even consider it. The fact is, I couldn’t accept it. “No, not this way and not at her age. Surely this is not from the Lord,” I kept repeating to myself. But everything got cleared when I heard what Ate Vicky, her leader, shared during the service. I prayed before that she’d be healed. That just like the story of Job there’d be a turn around. And I kept on claiming upon her the healing which was brought by the stripes of Christ… to no avail I thought. But now I understand. Her faith was tested. And so was mine. And who am I to question God if that is the way He wants her to finish this race? I never thought that I would think of it this way. But she DID NOT LOSE her battle against cancer. She fought the good fight of faith. She did not abandon God and accused Him of leaving her. She did not say all kinds of evil against Him when she could have because of the pain that’s waking her up in the wee hours of the morning and kept her awake for how many hours till she has no more strenght. She did not take her own life when there was so many chances to do it. SHE KEPT HER FAITH till the end. Indeed, for her, to live is Christ and to die is gain.

 

 “Phi 1:21 For me to live is Christ [His life in me], and to die is gain [the gain of the glory of eternity].

 

And again;

 

“I don’t think the way you think. The way you work isn’t the way I work.” GOD’s Decree.  “For as the sky soars high above earth, so the way I work surpasses the way you work, and the way I think is beyond the way you think. – Isa 55:8-9 MSG

 

Thank you Lord for helping me accept this. I am forever grateful. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment